Kissimmee Reckless Driving Attorney
In 2013 according to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles 67 people were accused of a reckless driving in Osceola County. If you have been accused of a reckless driving case in Osceola County you need a Kissimmee reckless driving attorney.
There are numerous defenses our experienced reckless driving attorneys can raise. Call 407.504.1384 or 407.883.6853 now for a free consultation with an actual attorney. Don't talk to an assistant. We need to evaluate YOUR individual case. We have over 15 years experience handling criminal traffic issues in Central Florida including Osceola County.
A Osceola County reckless driving case is serious and should not be handled alone. Jail is a realistic possibility in Osceola County for driving on a suspended license with knowledge. If you are accused of a Osceola County driving on a suspended license case you should contact Osceola County driving on a suspended license attorneys Heiko Moenckmeier and Kevin J. Pitts at 407.504.1384 or 407.883.6853.
Reckless driving can result in an arrest or a notice to appear. Often times if a driver receives a notice to appear they believe the case is a simple traffic ticket. This could not be further from the truth. A Kissimmee reckless driving charge is a criminal traffic offense. If you are adjudicated guilty you will have a criminal record and you cannot ever seal or expunge it. Reckless driving is a hybrid second degree misdemeanor that allows punishment greater than the maximum punishment for second degree misdemeanors by statute. A first conviction the accused can be sentenced up to 90 days in jail, 6 months of probation and by a minimum fine of $25 up to a maximum of $500. Normally a second degree misdemeanor is only punishable by a maximum of 60 days in jail. While a $25 fine might sound small when court cost, cost of prosecution and cost of investigation are added in the actual cost is usually between just under $500 and $1,000 depending if the minimum or maximum fine is imposed. An Osceola County reckless driving charge is also enhanceable. A second or subsequent conviction is punishable by up to 180 days in jail, probation or a fine between $50 and $1,000. These cases have defenses and the state attorney's office must prove the alleged reckless driving was willful. Negligence is not sufficient to sustain a reckless driving conviction. Speeding alone is not sufficient to establish reckless driving unless the state can show the driving endangered person or property. If you are accused of reckless driving in Osceola County or the surrounding area contact Kissimmee reckless driving attorney Kevin J. Pitts. The initial consultation is always free. Call today at 407-883-6853. If your case happened in Orange County go to Orlando reckless driving attorney.
Heiko Moenckmeier, Esq.
836 Highland Ave
Orlando, FL 32803